Touted as India’s first and only luxury train offering two fascinating journey across South India, Golden Chariot is an ideal option to experience the luxury and panache of erstwhile Indian rulers of the South.

Golden Chariot Luxury Train Travel in India

The two itineraries- Pride of the South and Splendor of the South- take guests on a journey spanning over 8 days and 7 nights across historically significant, culturally illuminating, and naturally beautiful destinations across India. In this blog post, we will talk about the highlights of day 2 of the Pride of the South journey.

Journey Name: Pride of the South

Duration: 8 nights/7 days

Destinations Covered: Bangalore – Kabini – Srirangapatnam – Mysore – Shravanabelagola – Belur – Halebid – Hampi – Badami – Pattadakal – Goa

Day 2: Kabini-Bandipur

A part of the Nilgiri Biosphere Reserve, Bandipur National Park is one of the most famous wildlife sanctuaries in the southern region of India. Spanning across 88 kilometers square, Bandipur National Park was once the private hunting grounds of the Mysore maharajas and is now a protected zone for more than 100 species of mammals, including tigers, elephants, leopards, gaur, chital, sambar, langur, and sloth bear.

Golden Chariot Itinerary Day 2: Kabini-Bandipur

Only government vehicles are allowed to run safaris within the park, and the best option is to go on Bandipur Safari Lodge’s two hours drive, including the park’s entry fees. The forest department too arranges Safaris for them.

  • The day will start with a sumptuous breakfast in the jungle environs.
  • Later, you will set off on a road trip to explore the wildlife environs of Bandipur National Park.
  • At 1:00 PM, you will enter Kabini.
  • Enjoy lunch in the jungle lodge and later head straight to the Bandipur National Park.
  • Dinner and overnight stay in the jungle resort.

We advise our guests to go for advance bookings on Golden Chariot train so that you won’t face any last-minute disheartenment.